Skip to main content

National Hockey League (NHL)

 The NHL: The Epicenter of Ice Hockey Excellence

Immerse yourself in the pulsating heart of professional ice hockey — the National Hockey League (NHL). Since its inception in 1917, the NHL has been the stage where legends are forged, and history is written, offering a spectacular display of agility, power, and skill that captivates fans worldwide. Home to a constellation of teams spread across North America, the league embodies the spirit of competition and camaraderie, fostering rivalries that are as thrilling as they are historic. As the premier destination for the sport, it is a melting pot of global talents, where the finest players converge to dazzle audiences with breathtaking goals, remarkable saves, and moments of sheer genius that defy expectation. Dive into the enthralling world of the NHL with us, where each season unfolds as a riveting saga of triumphs, heartbreaks, and the relentless pursuit of the coveted Stanley Cup, the epitome of hockey glory.

NHL Teams

Eastern Conference

Atlantic Division

Team NamesRegion
Boston BruinsBoston, Massachusetts
Buffalo SabresBuffalo, New York
Detroit Red WingsDetroit, Michigan
Florida PanthersSunrise, Florida
Montreal CanadiensMontreal, Quebec
Ottawa SenatorsOttawa, Ontario
Tampa Bay LightningTampa, Florida
Toronto Maple LeafsToronto, Ontario

Metropolitan Division

Team NamesRegion
Carolina HurricanesRaleigh, North Carolina
Columbus Blue JacketsColumbus, Ohio
New Jersey DevilsNewark, New Jersey
New York IslandersUniondale, New York
New York RangersNew York, New York
Philadelphia FlyersPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania
Pittsburgh PenguinsPittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Washington CapitalsWashington, D.C.

Western Conference

Central Division

Team NamesRegion
Arizona CoyotesGlendale, Arizona
Chicago BlackhawksChicago, Illinois
Colorado AvalancheDenver, Colorado
Dallas StarsDallas, Texas
Minnesota WildSaint Paul, Minnesota
Nashville PredatorsNashville, Tennessee
St. Louis BluesSt. Louis, Missouri
Winnipeg JetsWinnipeg, Manitoba

Pacific Division

Team NamesRegion
Anaheim DucksAnaheim, California
Calgary FlamesCalgary, Alberta
Edmonton OilersEdmonton, Alberta
Los Angeles KingsLos Angeles, California
San Jose SharksSan Jose, California
Seattle Kraken*Seattle, Washington
Vancouver CanucksVancouver, British Columbia
Vegas Golden KnightsLas Vegas, Nevada

*Note: The Seattle Kraken is a new addition to the league, starting from the 2021-2022 season

Trademark Disclaimer

All trademarks, service marks, trade names, logos, and other intellectual property rights displayed on this site are the property of their respective owners. PickShack is not affiliated with, sponsored by, or endorsed by any of the entities owning such rights.